± Home ² News º Chat V Discography Other Links Help ° Search
Discography Menu
197819791980198119821983198419851986198719881989 1990199119921993199419951996199719981999 2000200120022003200420052006200720082009 2010201120122013201420152016201720182019 20202021202220232024

V Discography Page

Social Media

Get the lowdown on Gary Numan and follow us, join the Gary Numan community on social media. Join in the fun and have you say.

Social Media


Search for New and Used Gary Numan CDs, Vinyl, DVDs.

Tour Dates

tour dates

Check out the latest Gary Numan tour dates, events. See one of the founding fathers of synth pop.

Tour Dates


This group has been put together for fans of Gary Numan and visitors of the Numanme site, to discuses all things Numan sell/trade share stories and images from all aspects of Numan's career.

Official Numan
4 Official Site


Weather Forecast


Full Forecast


Numanme Radio Podcast will be playing you some of the best Classic Alternative, New Wave, Dark Wave, Synth-Pop, and Punk. Also, a staple diet of Gary Numan/Tubeway Army without question. Shows will be updated here when they become available.

Photo Gallery


These galleries contain Gary Numan related photographs. ranging form the Tubeway Army days to present day. Feel free to browse and if you would like to add any of your own images please get in touch.

Photo Gallery


Vote for your favorite Gary Numan album or song.

Numan Quotes +


" Quotes

Visitor Statistics
2 Online
40 Today
107 Yesterday
637 Week
147 Month
6502 Year
223328441 Total
Record: 517 (13.11.2023)

+ Site Statistics

80s Mix Ministry of Sound 4xCD


80s Mix Ministry of Sound

Suggested Video

Full Lyrics


Various Artists


Disc: 1 

01. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax 
02. The Human League - Don't You Want Me 
03. Gary Numan - Cars 
04. Soft Cell - Tainted Love 
05. New Order - Blue Monday 
06. Yazoo - Don't Go 
07. Heaven 17 - Temptation 
08. Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart 
09. Bronski Beat - Smalltown Boy 
10. Go West - We Close Our Eyes 
11. Talk Talk - It's My Life 
12. ABC - Poison Arrow 
13. Paul Hardcastle - 19 
14. Spandau Ballet - Chant No 1 
15. Tears for Fears - Mad World 
16. Duran Duran - Save A Prayer 
17. Simple Minds - Don't You Forget About Me 
18. Visage - Fade To Grey 
19. Blondie - Rapture 
20. Nick Kershaw - Wouldn't It Be Good 

Disc: 2 

01. Run DMC - Walk This Way 
02. Beastie Boys - Fight For Your Right 
03. Salt & Pepa - Push It 
04. Grandmaster Flash - White Lines 
05. Sugarhill Gang - Rappers Delight 
06. Rob Base & EZ Rock - It Takes Two 
07. Doug E Fresh - The Show 
08. NWA - Express Yourself 
09. Eric B & Rakim - Paid In Full (Mini Madness 
10. Stetsasonic - Talking All That Jazz 
11. Young MC - Know How 
12. Herbie Hancock - Rockit 
13. Harold Faltemeyer - Axel F 
14. Rocksteady Crew - Hey You 
15. Hashim - Al Naayfish (The Soul) 
16. Afrika Bambaataa - Planet Rock 
17. Shannon - Let The Music Play 
18. Ollie & Jerry - Breakin'... There's No Stopping Us 
19. Freeez - IOU 
20. Chaka Khan - I Feel For You 

Disc: 3 

01. Cameo - Word Up 
02. Rufus & Chaka Khan - Ain't Nobody 
03. Sister Sledge - Thinking Of You 
04. Hall & Oates - I Can't Go For That 
05. Alexander O'Neal - Criticize 
06. Shalamar - I Can Make You Feel Good 
07. D Train - You're The One For Me 
08. Womack & Womack - Teardrops 
09. Colonel Abrams - Trapped 
10. Rockers Revenge - Walking on Sunshine 
11. Steve Arrington - Feel So Real 
12. Indeep - Last Night A DJ Saved My Life 
13. Gwen Guthrie - Ain't Nothin Going on But The Rent 
14. Change - Change of Heart 
15. The Fatback Band - I Found Lovin 
16. Loose Ends - Hangin On A String 
17. Joyce Simms - Come Into My Life 
18. Ashford & Simpson - Solid 
19. Nu Shooz - I Can't Wait 
20. Jocelyn Brown - Somebody Else's Guy 

Disc: 4 

01. Neneh Cherry - Buffalo Stance 
02. Black Box - Ride on Time 
03. Coldcut - People Hold On 
04. S'Xpress - Theme From S'Xpress 
05. M/A/R/R/S - Pump Up The Volume 
06. Technotronic - Pump Up The Jam 
07. Inner City - Good Life 
08. Steve Silk Hurley - Jack You Body 
09. Marshall Jefferson - Move Your Body 
10. Ten City - That's The Way Love Is (Deep House Mix) 
11. Frankie Knuckles - Your Love 
12. Farley Jackmaster Funk - Love Can't Turn Around 
13. D Mob - We Call it Acieed 
14. Jungle Brothers - I'll House You 
15. Mr Fingers - Can You Feel It 
16. 808 State - Pacific 
17. Joe Smooth - promised Land 
18. Jack N Chill - The Jack That House Built 
19. Ralphi Rosario - You Used To Hold Me 
20. Kariya - Let Me Love You For Tonight 

How old:

This 4xCD is old!

Release Date:

March 3rd 2014



Record Label:

Ministry of Sound

Catalogue No:


Price Guide:



United Kingdom 

Additional info:


Highest Chart Position:





b Official Store Ebay Amazon Discogs 4 Apple 5 Spotify 2 Bandcamp ± Archive Beggars

Cover Artwork

Additional Information

It was the decade that brought you Air Force 1s, Dirty Dancing and some seriously questionable fashion, but most importantly great music... music that has made its mark on history and it's not going anywhere. Ministry of Sound is paying homage to this iconic generation in the shape of 80s Mix, the ultimate selection of 80s Electronic inspired music. Whatever your style, 80s mix has got it covered across 4 CDs of pioneering electronic classics. CD 1 brings you the best of Electronic 80s including legendary tracks from Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Gary Numan and The Human League. CD 2 features Hip Hop legends such as Run DMC, NWA and Sugarhill Gang. CD 3 is the Soul Weekender where you can enjoy the smooth sounds of Chaka Khan, Shalamar and Cameo. Finally mix 4 takes you straight to the party with Acid House and Dance from Frankie Knuckles, Neneh Cherry and M/A/R/R/S. This timeless collection of influential tracks and undisputed classics is one not to be missed. It is proof that the best things in life always get better with age!