Facebook Twitter Youtube Numanme Forum Numanme TV Numanme on Instagram Podcast

Discography Menu

The official Gary Numan web site

The official Gary Numan Shop


To all Gary Numan fans the Numanme Forum is the forum for you a place for you to be completely Numanized. You can apply for free membership NOW!

Numanme Photo Gallery

Numanme TV


1985 - Out Now!
Title: Out Now!  
Artist: Various

01 Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World 
02 Glenn Frey - The Heat Is On 
03 David Grant & Jaki Graham - Could It Be I'm Falling In Love 
04 Jermaine Jackson - Do What You Do 
05 Kool And The Gang - Fresh 
06 Phyllis Nelson - Move Closer 
07 Pat Benatar - Love Is A Battlefield 
08 Go West - We Close Our Eyes 
09 Bronski Beat / Marc Almond - I Feel Love (Medley) 
10 Nik Kershaw - The Riddle 
11 Paul Hardcastle - 19 
12 The Colour Field - Thinking Of You 
13 David Cassidy - The Last Kiss 
14 Sharpe & Numan - Change Your Mind 
15 Thompson Twins - Lay Your Hands On Me 
16 The Damned - Grimly Fiendish 
17 Change - Let's Go Together 
18 Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Don't Come Around Here No More 
19 Godley & Creme - Cry 
20 New Edition - Cool It Now 
21 Kim Wilde - Rage To Love 
22 Billy Bragg - Between The Wars 
23 Killing Joke - Love Like Blood 
24 Meat Loaf - Piece Of The Action 
25 Los Lobos - Don't Worry Baby 
26 Sal Solo - Music And You 
27 Alvin Stardust - Got A Little Heartache 
28 The Kane Gang - Gun Law

How old: This 2XLP is old!
Release Date: 1985 
Format: 2XLP
Record Label: Chrysalis 
Catalogue No: OUTV 1
Price Guide: £10.00
Country:  UK
Additional info: 2-LP vinyl record set (Double Album) Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured.
Highest Chart Position: ------ 
Full Artist List: 14 Sharpe & Numan - Change Your Mind
Buy: ------



LP reissue release date: March 1st, 2019

• Restored from the original analogue tapes, presented on HD audio 
• Dark green vinyl

Combining fretless bass with heavy rock drumming, Numan further refined his dark, sparse, funky-electro style, mixing it with impenetrable, slurred vocals.

Numan recorded and wrote most of the music between January and March 1982, following his infamous round-the-world trip in a light aircraft and a near-death crash onto a British road while co-piloting a spiraling Cessna. 

According to Numan, who was still only 24-years-old at the time, “the round-the-world flight, the plane crash, these were big things that helped me shape a new opinion of myself. Those experiences gave me a self-confidence, a genuine strength that I hadn’t had before.” Twenty years later, the singer enthused, “I still think it’s one of the best albums I’ve made.” I, Assassin’s heavily percussive approach led to several tracks becoming unexpected intruders on American dancefloors, notably the 12” single of “Music For Chameleons” and a specially remixed U.S. version of “White Boys And Heroes.

I, Assassin stands out as a record fiercely propelled by powerful rhythms in songs laced with an earthy cynicism.

“I, Assassin also utilizes the warped elasticity of fretless bass lines underneath his customary monotone vocalizing and abstract lyricism. Highlighted by the upbeat synthetic funk of “We Take Mystery To Bed” & “White Boys”, I, Assassin is an in-depth examination of genuine dance music roots.” - URB Magazine

This site is maintained by Numanme, to report a broken link please CLICK HERE  Copyright © 1999- Numanme
Free counters!